About the Band


Test Track Listing for The Blue Canyon Boys

1. Roll Muddy River
2. One Lonely Thought of You
3. The Road to Westcliffe
4. Wake Up, The Party’s Over
5. Riding On That              Northbound Train
6. Get Down On Your       Knees and Pray
7. Just an Old Dirt Road
8. Time
9. Old George’s Repent
10. This Heart of Mine
11. Shinjuku Station
12. There Goes My Love
13. Born to Be With You

About The Blue Canyon Boys Band


Upcoming Shows

Find Us


Kentucky native Gary Dark plays the mandolin and contributes many original songs to the band. His amazing tenor singing puts the “high” in the band’s high lonesome sound. Gary’s soaring voice often elicits enthusiastic responses from audiences, and his unique and high-speed mandolin style adds to the musical excitement.

Guitarist Jason Hicks also writes material for the band, and his interest in pioneering guitarists such as Don Reno and Norman Blake has helped him develop a style that draws from the raw emotional energy of the past. Jason’s knowledge about the early pioneers of bluegrass guitar landed him a feature article in Flatpicking Guitar magazine, for which he has also appeared as a guest columnist. Jason’s unique vocal style plays a key role in the Blue Canyon Boys’ sound.


Drew Garrett slaps a mean bass and sings baritone vocals with the band. His credits include the innovative and award winning 80’s newgrass band “Danger In The Air, whose members went on to play with bands such as Dixie Chicks and The John Jorgenson Quintet. Drew also recorded and toured with Domestic Science Club (Discovery/Elektra Records).

Zach Daniels has shared the stage with such diverse and talented acts such as Michael Franti and Spearhead, G Love & Special Sauce, The Barenaked Ladies, Josh Kelley, Brandi Carlile, Shawn Mullins, Zach Brown Band, Slightly Stoopid, Train, and Gaelic Storm as well as being a member of the nationally touring Denver band Oakhurst.


Comments are closed.